

House of Representatives Meeting

Date: Monday, October 7, 2024
Location: Bavarian Inn, Frankenmuth

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Agenda

1. Call to Order: 4:02 pm Shane Spaulding

2. Member/Guest Introductions and Roll Call Shane Spaulding

a. See attached attendance

3. Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve: Jessica Cusac

Second: Connie Lane

House approved with no changes.

4. Approval of 8.7.24 Minutes

Motion to approve: Hailey Walker

Second: Connie Lane

House approved with no changes.

5. Treasurer's Report Jessica Cusac

Treasurer's Report was sent out prior to the House meeting by Jessica Cusac. See attached report.

Jessica reminded House members to submit their budget requests by Nov. 1st.

6. Legislative Report

Bret gave an update on our bill:

- o There will be a hearing after the election
- o We have a sponsor to introduce the bill.
- We may need 2 people to testify at the hearing.

7. AARC Delegates' Report

Chris Culter/Nick Prush

Shane Spaulding

Shane Spaulding

Bret Marr, MHSA

- We came in second place for the Summit Award, and they provided a breakdown so that we know where to improve.
 - Renee asked who will oversee submitting for the Summit Award? Chris and Nick will be.

8. Committee Updates

a. Fall Conference (October 7-8)

Amanda Ausmus

• There were 266 people who came to the Fall Conference. Great work to everyone who helped make it a success!

b. Golf Outing (August 2)

Lindsay Greenstein

No update

c. District II Conference (September 19)

Duane Croel/Jori Poulos

- o Sponsorship: 2 Gold, 4 Silver, and 12 table sponsors
- o 48 attendees
- o Good feedback from the industry partners and the RTs on the event space and the hotel
- Would like to make this an annual event

9. Membership Sections Update

Nominations and Elections

Erica Basile

• Voting has started with the new platform, please check your email

• Let Erica know if there are any issues.

10. Old Business

a. MSRC Merchandise Store

Nick Prush

• The store is still in the works; Connie will meet with our contact next week to hopefully get the online store up and running.

11. New Business

- Congratulations to Kenny Harker for getting 1,000 members in the AARC Diagnostics group
 - o He will now have a seat on the BOD and be sworn in at the upcoming Congress meeting.

12. Open Forum

• Happy birthday to Jessica Cusac!

13. Call for Motion to Adjourn: 4:17pm

Motion to approve: Jessica Cusac Second: Amanda Ausmus House passed unanimously.

Next Meeting: Friday, December 6 (MHA, Okemos)

Remaining 2024 meetings: Friday, December 6 (MHA, Okemos)

Michigan Society for Respiratory Care

Executive Team

a. President Shane Spaulding e. Treasurer Jessica Cusac
 b. President-Elect Jon Vono f. AARC Delegate Nick Prush
 c. Past-President Brian Wicker g. AARC Delegate Elect Chris Culter
 d. Secretary Kelly Fiorino

Chair

Permanent Standing Committees:

a. Audit Committee Emily Zylab. Bylaws and House Rules Committee Nick Prush

c. Professional Development Committee Kelly Fiorino, Jessica Cusac

d. Industrial Relations Committee
 e. Judicial Committee
 f. Legislative Committee
 Linda Zimcosky
 Vacant
 Steve Hamick

g. Membership Committeeh. Nominations and ElectionsErica Basile

i. Program Committeesi. Spring Conference Carissa Novak, Nick Prush

ii. Fall Conference Amanda Ausmus, Jessica Cusac iii. Golf Outing Lindsay Greenstein

iv. District II Conference Duane Croel/Jori Poulos Poland

Chair

Chair

Non-Permanent Standing Committees:

a. Awards Committee Anne Hamilton

b. Budget Committee Kelly Fiorino, Jessica Cusac, Connie Lane

c. Digital Communications
 d. Professional Practices
 e. Public Relations
 f. Publications
 Chris Culter
 Steve Hamick
 Connie Lane
 Connie Lane

Membership Section:

j. Adult Acute Care Mandy Ausmus k. Asthma Tina Ketz I. Diagnostics Ken Harker m. Education Sarah Parker n. Home Care Bill Hart o. Management Kelly Dey p. Neonatal/Pediatric Haley Walker q. Pulmonary Rehab Jackie Evans r. Sub acute / Long-term Jennifer Osmun s. Sleep **Christine Robinson** t. Transport George Mitri

House of Representatives Rep 1. Rep. 2 Alternative

District I Annette Strader **VACANT** Jori P. Poulos-Poland District II **Duane Croel** District III Ann Flint Haley Walker Debbie Grube VACANT District IV Andrew Rivera District V Robert Brush Chrysalis Ashton District VI Connie J. Lane Helen Grim District VII Jeffery Cain Lindsay Greenstein **Brad Haddix** District VIII Kathy M. Gurin Tami Stafford Dave Panzlau District IX Renee Sorovetz VACANT Elizabeth Santamaria Roger Reichenbach Richard Niemer District X

PACT: Chris Culter Erica Basile-Gimpel

Parliamentarian: Kathy Gurin